Child Visitation Monitor Training Course


  • In order to become a Child Visitation Monitor the following criteria must be met:
  • Be 21 years of age or older;
  • Have no record or conviction of driving under the influence (DUI) within the last 5 years;
  • Not have been on probation or parole for the last 10 years;
  • Have no record of a conviction for child molestation, child abuse, or other crimes against a person;
  • Have proof of automobile insurance if transporting the child;
  • Have no civil, criminal, or juvenile restraining orders within the last 10 years;
  • Have no current or past court order in which the provider is the person being supervised;
  • Be able to speak the language of the party being supervised and of the child, or the provider must provide a neutral interpreter over the age of 18 who is able to do so;
  • Agree to adhere to and enforce the court order regarding supervised visitation;​

​If you meet the above criteria, then you are eligible to attend the offered training course and complete the following two steps:

  • Meet the training requirements (24hrs of training) 
  • Sign the declaration or Declaration of Supervised Visitation Provider (form FL-324P) stating that all requirements to be a professional provider have been met.

Join us from the comfort of your own home and take the first step towards becoming a professional visitation monitor. Invest in your future and build a rewarding career with our specialized training program.


Mandatory Training Requirements for Supervised Visitation Providers.  ALL Providers of Supervised Visitation Services MUST complete 24 hours of training including Family and Juvenile Law Basics to be in compliance with the Law.

Discover our specialized business development class designed for graduates of the Child Visitation Monitor Training Course, equipping you with the skills to launch and grow your own professional visitation monitoring business.

The Child Visitation Monitor Training Course is a comprehensive training program designed to equip all future professional monitors with an understanding of the basic principles and practices of supervised visitations, including your defined and impartial role as a monitor. Our training also covers proper and effective parent intakes and preparation of the parent and child for the visit, while focusing on the child’s best interest and safety.  You will also develop skills to analyze court documents, fill out required government forms, and learn the technique to writing flawless reports. 

Child Visitation Monitors ensure the safety and well being of children during visits with noncustodial parents until the court process is complete or monitoring is ordered indefinitely by a judge. Independent monitors can earn $45 plus an hour, while serving a worthwhile purpose in our community. Monitors can also apply to work for a supervised visitation agency/facility.

This training is in compliance with the 2024 California Rules of Court Standard 5.20 for Professional Providers and meets State requirements.  Currently under California Family Law, there is no renewal required of this training.  Upon completion of the course, all attendees will receive a "certificate of completion."

As of 2021 California State Policy requires ALL monitors to be LIVESCAN/background check and be registered with TrustLine.  In addition to the 24-hr. training course, professional monitors are required to complete a 4 hour online mandated reporter training course (free of charge) offered by the Department of Social Services. 

*(Please note- Each county operates independently and monitors should contact their local county Superior Court directly for additional information and/or requirements.)

our upcoming training begins:

Sunday, 8/11/24

8:30am via Zoom


A trained, neutral third person hired to supervise and monitor contact between a visiting parent and their child(ren).  While monitoring, the individual is responsible to ensure the safety and security of the child-to-parent interactions while documenting what is seen and heard during the visit. The public policy of the state of California is to protect the best interest of children whose parents have a custody or visitation matter in family court. Sometimes, based on issues of protection and safety, a judge will order that a child only have contact with a parent when a neutral third person is present during the visit.  Visitation services may include but are not limited to; on-site visits, off-site visits, telephone monitoring, and safe exchanges


Certificate of Completion or Record of Attendance is given to each attendee eligible as follows:
All attendees must complete 24 hours of required modules set forth in the 2021 California Standards and Practices 5.20 and Family Code 3200.5 for Professional Supervised Visitation Providers in order to practice. NO EXCEPTIONS. ALL attendees receive certificates bearing total # of completed education hours.
*This is NOT a certification but rather a "certificate of completion" that verifies the attendee has satisfied the required 24 hours of training.

Empowering parents, one solution at a time!